Veg Box

I’m always a bit perplexed by people who fill their Facebook feeds with food photos, but posting edible delights on a blog is a different story, right?

Well today it is because I got my first fruit & veg box from Abel & Cole and I want to document the results!

Small Fruit and Veg Box

Small Fruit and Veg Box

Today I got:

Bananas

Satsumas

Apples

Red pepper

White onions

Broccoli

Potatoes

and last but not least, Cavolo Nero, cookery hero (as coined by Abel & Cole)

As soon as I opened the box I was immediately hungry for it’s contents.  As a quick snack to tide me over, I tore up two leaves of the cavolo nero and tossed them in a frying pan with a splash of olive oil, garlic and a few chiilli flakes.  Ok maybe a bit more than a ‘few’ chilli flakes…

Cavolo Nero

This made a delicious starter to munch on whilst waiting for my main veg box creation: a big dish of roasted veg.  I threw in an onion, two potatoes and a red pepper from the box, plus a green and yellow pepper I found in the fridge.  Delicious!

IMG_4018

The best thing about all of this food is that it’s organic and comes from a process that considers the environment along every step of the journey.  The packaging is even recycled and bio-degradable! And who doesn’t love the idea of having their weekly food shop delivered right to their doorstep by a friendly guy called Mike?

I encourage you to check out the Abel & Cole website and to give it a go.  I know I’ll definitely be ordering from them again next week!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

